THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF CRAMAHE

BY-LAW NO. BL-2025-43

Being a By-law to amend Schedule 'A' of By-law 2022-70, to appoint members to various Committees and Board within the Corporation of the Township of Cramahe.

WHEREAS subsection 5(3) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides that a municipal power shall be exercised by a by-law; and

WHEREAS subsection 10(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001 provides that a municipality may provide any service that the municipality considers necessary or desirable for the public; and

WHEREAS subsection 1 & 2 of subsection 10(2) of the Municipal Act, 2001 provides that a municipality may pass by-laws respecting the governance structure of the municipality and its local boards and the accountability and transparency of the municipality and its operations and of its local boards and their operations; and

WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Cramahe deems it expedient to appoint members to various Committees and Boards of the Municipality.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Council of The Corporation of the Township of Cramahe hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. **THAT** Schedule "A" of By-law 2022-70 be repealed and replaced with the attached schedule; and
- 2. **THAT** this by-law shall be deemed to be in force and effect as of the day of its passing.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 27th day of May, 2025.

Mandy Martin, Mayo
Holly Grant, Cler

SCHEDULE "A" For By-law 2022-70

Appoint Members to Various Committee's and Boards

Committee Advisory	Council / Staff Representative	Public Members/Applicants				
Fire Advisory - INACTIVE						
Council Appointee	Sandra Arthur	None				
Parks and Recreation Advisory						
Council Appointee	Joel Schriver	Kerrie Wriker				
Council Alternate	Sandra Arthur	Jay Robinson				
Staff Appointee	Chris Curwin	Stephen McRae				
Staff Alternate	Greg Metcalfe	Matthew Dunleavy				
		Michelle MacDonald				
		Barbara Marian				
		Amanda Visneski				
Transportation Advisory Committee						
Council Appointee	Ed Van Egmond	Brian Anthony				
Council Alternate	Mandy Martin	Jim Detenbeck				
Staff Appointee	Phil Kelly	Mathew Walsh				
Staff Alternate	Tim Gilligan	Eric Voutier				
Water & Wastewater Advisory Committee						
Council Appointee	Mandy Martin	Jim Detenbeck				
Council Alternate	Sherry Hamilton	Brian Anthony				
Staff Appointee	Phil Kelly	Lance Green				
Staff Alternate	Tim Gilligan	Zackary Weaver				
Economic Development Advisory Committee						
Council Appointee	Sherry Hamilton	Chad Miller				
Council Alternate	Joel Schriver	Mark Turney				
Staff Appointee	Victoria Heffernan	Mathew Walsh				
Staff Alternate	Rubab Nadeem	Mary Norton-Stack				
		Amanda Visneski				
		Callie Nelson				

Agricultural Advisory Con		l NA l				
Council Appointee	Sandra Arthur	Lisa Meekes				
Council Alternate	Ed Van Egmond	Joe Banbury				
Staff Appointee	Victoria Heffernan	Matt McComb				
Staff Alternate	Holly Grant	Steve Lipsett				
Council Appointed		Cori Cook				
Council Appointee	Sherry Hamilton	Cori Cook				
Council Alternate	Mandy Martin	Regan Turner				
Staff Appointee Staff Alternate	Matt Halmasy Janet Newall	James Larmer Spencer Coburn				
Stall Alternate	Janel Newall	Jennifer Bedding				
		Jennier Beduing				
Boards	Council Representative	Members/Applicants				

Library Board					
Council Appointee	Ed Van Egmond	Bianka Van Egmond			
		Ed Greenwood			
		Karina Lawrynowicz			
		Gabriela Bustos			
		Mary Corp			
		Guru Renegan			
Heritage Board					
Council Appointee	Sherry Hamilton	David Good			
		James Detenbeck			
		Patricia O'Brien			
		Rebecca Schriver			
		Jane Urquhart			
		Zackary Weaver			
Community Policing - INACTIVE					
Council Appointee	Sandra Arthur	**** 4 Community			
		Members required			

External Agencies & Committees

Northumberland County Council	Deputy Mayor Arthur
Rep	*see CLERKS-26-2022 Report
Committee of Adjustment	By-law-2022-64 Naming Council as
	committee members
Lower Trent CA	Sherry Hamilton
Ogden Point Quarry Community	Mandy Martin
Advisory Panel (CAP)	•
Joint Northumberland Police	Deputy Mayor Arthur
Services Board	